Sprout lover

By robharris35

Lake on an island in a lake on an island

This is Taal Lake near Tagaytay City in the Philippines.

The island you can see in the middle has an active volcanic crater. On that island (Volcano Island) there is a lake, which means that that crater lake is the world's largest lake that is on an island in a lake (Lake Taal) on an island (Luzon, the largest island of the Philippines). Confused? But a fact worth sharing nevertheless.

Stopped here for lunch at a restaurant overlooking the lake (or should that be lakes?). Filipinos love meat. They also like to serenade you while you're chewing on meat. The restaurant band sang Grenade by Bruno Mars at us, which I thought was in slightly bad taste when the lyrics include:

'I would jump in front of a train for you'
'I would put my hand on a blade for you'

I was already doing a pretty good job with the meat at being disgusting and gory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.