Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Lunchtime photographic trip

... I only had to walk around the end of our house to where our neighbours Buddleja was covered in butterflies.  Although these are two of our most common garden butterflies they have been fairly scare for the last few years and practically non-existent until this week.  I think the very warm weather we’ve been having must have helped.  Which reminds me a usually do the Big Butterfly Count around now, though I can’t say I’ve seen anything about it this year.


Top left is a Small Tortoiseshell and to the right a Peacock.  I think I also saw a Green-veined White (very briefly) but I had my exposure set wrongly and it was blown out.


I’ve been doing a bit more sorting out in my art workroom, but still some way to go.  So maybe I should go back and do another hour.  I’ve really enjoyed the lovely weather we are having but I have to confess I haven’t wanted to be out in it all of the time.  The last thing I want to encourage is skin cancer after everything we’ve been through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.