wrperry

By wrperry

Rainbow

I've been missing out on two photographic high points in this area, the sunflower fields and lotus gardens, while welcoming my new grandson, and dog sitting.  I'm not complaining, but it was wonderful to have a couple of hours to myself yesterday, and visit the lotuses.  It sure was crowded, even though next weekend is the big festival.  Once I found a place to park the crowd wasn't a problem at all.  There was plenty of space for everyone.  My favorite shot is this Hummingbird Clearwing moth.  It happened to be over the water with a variety of plants in the background, creating a rainbow effect.  I wasn't thrilled with my lotus photos.  The sun was at its peak and the lighting was harsh.  Hopefully I''ll go back to give it another try with Osuzanna.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.