Sunshine on the Rain Again...

I'm a wee bitty weary today. 

Yesterday we celebrated.  We celebrated my hystervectory (thanks for the good wishes HysterSisters),  We celebrated life. We celebrated Loving each other for what seems like forever, and we just celebrated.

too much.

We started at 330 in the afternoon, and by 6.30 I was almost incomprehensible at the table.  So himself walked me nice and slowly to the station and we pottered around (had another drink) and then got home. 

We took ourselves in to the Cottage and drank some more and planned for a midnight sleep over at the allotment.  I think if himself hadn't been quite so drunk we would have been up there, then and there,

So this morning we rose slowly, ate a lot of carbs, and moved quietly around the house. 

We took a wander round the allotment (looking for good sleeping places), and picked some flowers.   I also took some time out to bake a cake - A kind allotmenteer, gave me some pnk gooseberries and I made a Coconut and Gooseberry Cake - See Extra.

And now, I must sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.