Sunday Strolling

A late night should have meant a late start, but I was awake relatively early, the weather glorious.

I had errands to do that would take me to Penrith, so with a minor annoyance rattling in the back of my head I decided I'd also hit the pool... I may actually be coming to like it lol.
I'm coming to find a sort of meditation in the counting, the rhythm of breathing, the glide of stroke. I set out with no real intent but as the pool emptied I found myself passing a mile, then 2km and then hypnotically realising that the nice round number of 100 was coming up. 2500m, mind cleared.

I thought of having a paddle next, but the Lake District roads are heaving and, well, I can go whenever. I spun the car round and headed for home, there are beautiful walks quite literally from the gate. I even got some company from Mrs IttH, pulled away from her studies we went for a lovely 10km loop. We wandered through fields and meadows, along lanes and byways, past pools and streams, but this view just stole today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.