lynne_owen

By lynne_owen

Camping at the farm

Well, where do I start?! We found a campsite in the Yorkshire Dales but it had a couple of bad reviews. We braved it anyway and so glad we did.
It's another small CL (certificated location) with 5 campers in total. Everyone here has said hello and stopped to chat.
The Yorkshire man in my blip not only stays here most of the year but he helps out with lambing etc. He is busy incubating a few eggs which he proudly showed us.
The horse is called Rosie. I found this out when her lady owner brought her through our field and let me hold her reins while she chomped on some grass. This was a first for me! I'm slightly terrified of horses but this one I liked.

Chickens are everywhere. About 6 went under our camper to get out of the sun for a short time. I expect the cockerel will be in full voice at 4am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.