Plastic Waste on Hildasay!

A lovely calm day, and really warm.  There was some clouds now and again, but some fine warm sunny spells.  Mist rolling in over the hills this evening. 

Day off today, and slept well this morning.  House chores were needing done this morning, and got the house cleaned.  We headed to Hamnavoe with the boat in the afternoon to fetch niece Elise, and then on to Hildasay.  Walked Sammy, and then we headed down to mam's.  More walkies around Cunningsburgh.  Me and Elise having a movie night now. 

While on Hildasay, I took some bags to do a beach clean.  I never managed to get to the beach, as there was so much plastic to be gathered in the hill first.  The plastic is blowing about on the isle, and is everywhere.  I managed to get three bags full, taking my count to 61.  I'll have to come back here many more times before I see an odds to the mess!  Taken at Tangi Voe, Hildasay.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.