Horrible day

I changed my shift to a 8 am to 4 pm so i could go and get a van for the weekend. Arrived and the vans renting place they told me they have nothing!! I was devastated. I walked aeound not knowing what to do. I really wanted to move that weekend! Eventually my friend picked me up and brought me to the train station in Livingston South as all trains from Livi North to Edinburgh got cancelled and i didnt have cash to take a bus!

Arrived in Livi South I went home. Packed my stuff and hoped tomorrow will be a better day.

In the evening, around 10pm, I went out with my Swiss friend Rachelle and her two friends. We met a few new people such as a pilot from Australia living in Africa and a Archaeologist living in Barcelona working in Brazil. What a night!

Picture: Leith Walk, view to Balmoral Hotel

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.