Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Diligence with Greed

The hummingbirds are finally showing up at my feeders which I have had up since May (maybe they all went north at the time).  This one which I think is a female has been having some airborne battles with the other one that shows up..maybe a male but I don't know as she chases it away!  

I was fortunate to be able to sit on the porch swing and get this photo.  Unfortunately I had to play around with the camera settings to get it to slow down those flapping wings that go faster than the speed of light. 

I like this one though even if is a little fuzzy.   This little one works hard for her food..and is a little bit greedy in sharing with the other hummer.  

My patience paid off today so I am grateful I was able to get a couple of photos that were good and sharp.   Plus some that were fuzzy!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.