Alien invasion?

I like love-in-a-mist flowers as they are so pretty and other worldly at the same time, and the same can be said for their seed heads which are equally bizarre!

In the morning I completed my self-assessed income-tax return for the year, which only took two phone calls of about 30 minutes to HMRC tor resolve. In the end I didn't come off as badly as I had thought - my redundancy payment did drive my tax bill up, but my extra pension payments during the year offset it and in the end HMRC owed me a little!

I had a very light lunch and then went into town for a quick swim, returning home in the early afternoon. In the afternoon I sat in the garden doing some French home work, then watched yesterday's Tour de France highlights, before having a nap before dinner.

While the golden sun was setting, I took a few pictures and the results are here for all to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.