It just caught my eye.

Fortnightly Guinness-night. 
When we took over J.G. Johnstone's all those years ago (March 1995), all 4 of us had a second job for a while and the shop was manned on a sort of  "Perm any 2 from 4, as available" basis.
Consequently, we were never together as a group; difficult with shop business to discus. 
Town pubs tended to be a bit NOISEY so we settled on the N. Lakes hotel as somewhere we could hear ourselves think, we've been going there ever since.
Alice died on a Monday and we held a very gentle wake on the Wednesday, since it was the appointed night and I'm sure she'd have approved, then the 3 of us continued until, I presume, I shuffle off this mortal coil &/or become too infirm .
They recently re-vamped the place. I wish they'd asked us 1st, we were well un-chuffed at the alterations.
;¬)
Be that as it may; the result was we now sit in a number of different location from time to time. 
Tonight I spotted this reflection, in a mirror so clean you could imagine you were actually seeing that alcove through a window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.