Mount Saint Helens.

Today my friend K. and I went for a hike to June Lake, located on the south side of Mount Saint Helens.  I have visited the mountain many times, but have always gone up the main road to the visitor center on the other side of the mountain.  This was so impressive to see the notch in the top of the mountain and see the path of the flow on this side.  The trees are nearly all new growth since the eruption.  I have another shot in extras of the mountain on the trail.  The trail crossed over a deep canyon, you had to use a suspension bridge that did quite a bit of swaying around.  The shot of the lake is not great as the waterfall was in the shadow and very bright light on the water, but I included it as it was the days destination and I liked that I caught all the bugs that were flying around.  It was a fun hike a little hot though 97 degrees, but we started very early and were done by the time it really got hot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.