Nifty Thrifty Fifty (MM234)

Catching up from the fun of the falling apple tree so back blipping.

Si_B's theme for mono Monday is Vices & Virtues, so as I did a vice last week I have gone for the virtue of thrift this week. 

Gill has always had great success with the sadly neglected , rescue, manager's discount section of the local garden centres - the cottage border in our her back garden was entirely grown from rescue plants and is doing really well.  There is some Thrift in the border, but it is not looking particularly good following the dry hot weather and as we still had the pot ... that has become my blip.   The plant is Ameria nifty thrifty.

Photographed with my nifty fifty plastic f1.8 lens, on my Canon 5D, both bought 2nd hand ...  that is quite enough thrift for one blip :-)

Apologies re the lack of commenting ... tempus fugit etc :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.