Wild Roses

Sometimes these pretty flowers are called Dog Roses.  They grow in hedgerows.  On my way to the hairdressers today I was looking out for the post box that I knew was somewhere on the side of the road.  I had a birthday card to post, so decided to stop there on my way back. When I parked I noticed this hedge on the land at the side of a fairly new housing estate.  It was blooming with a mass of these Wild Roses, in various shades of pink from the palest almost white to a strong pink shade.  They looked so beautiful I was glad I had got my little point and shoot camera in my handbag.  So, many thanks to Miranda 1008 for hosting Wild Flower Week.
Thank you all for your kind comments, stars and hearts and sending my Green Eyed Monster from yesterday to the popular pages.  Big Ted says thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.