Aphrodite's Garden

For some years I've been wanting to make a miniature garden. At last, I've made a start. Actually, this is my second attempt within a few days. The first got attacked by blackbirds who chucked out all the moss and one of the plants. Shall have to wait for it to rain before I can replace the lost moss, that had made a grass path around the statue and under the seat. It's so dry that what remains in our real garden has dried to nothing.

The garden is now living indoors like a pot plant. I bought the little statue in Paphos, specifically with a miniature garden in mind. Lined up with dozens of others of different sizes in every gift shop, she looked a bit tacky, but I think she makes a nice feature on her own in the garden - just how I imagined her. (She's 'armless, isn't she!)

I may yet rearrange things, and possibly add a mirrored pond at some point. But these are the beginnings.

Still sunny. Still dry. Slight wind, so a little cooler. Much more like a traditional warm summer's day in England!

Thanks to Nicki for hosting this week's Tiny Tuesday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.