Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Iron Big D

Dialysis Session no:  57

Despite waiting 50 minutes before I got on the machine, the Big D session was ok.  We did have a bit of drama though, the door out to the corridor is a bit stiff and one of the patients thought it was stuck, and you had to press the button to get out.  He only went and hit the fire alarm button, everyone immediately jumped on it as it was an error, but nobody told the fire brigade and they arrived on site shortly after.

I got the go ahead to start training again today, nothing drastic at the moment but as my haemoglobin and iron are on the rise I should be able to do a little bit.  It's given me a bit of a lift.  I need to be fit again to face a transplant operation.

Apologies for the blip, this was done through a hospital window.  I'd not seen this iron figure before.

Fish and chip tea after Big D is a winner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.