Beewriter

By Beewriter

Knackered!

I went for a swim this morning and did a quick fifty. When I returned home I realised that the team were holding a session in Leigh so I decided to nip along and donate. I thought I would ride there as I didn’t think it was too far.....

I put my cycle app on and it was just over nine miles there. It wouldn’t have been too bad if there weren’t a few long inclines, I had aching legs when I arrived.

I had everything crossed hoping my iron was okay as I’ve failed the Hb test before. I needn’t have worried as it bounced to the bottom of the copper sulphate. It was one of my slowest times for a donation though...just over six minutes.

The ride back was harder than going, but I eventually made it. I’m completely shattered now and I shall sleep well tonight. This losing weight/get fit malarkey is killing me lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.