Fields of Gold

A busy morning getting ready for a trip North tomorrow - Alan's coming with me this time and we're going for a little longer as we're on grandparent duty at the weekend while Rachel & Scott go to a wedding on Anglesey. 

As I was working the late shift tonight, and starting early tomorrow, I needed to make sure that everything was ready before going work this afternoon.  I would have liked to have taken tomorrow off, but as we're short staffed I didn't ask, although I'm going to work 9am-2pm and not take my lunch break.  Alan's working from home in the morning, but has taken the afternoon off so he can come and pick me up at 2pm, and we'll set off straight away, so hopefully we'll miss the worst of the M25 traffic!. 

So, I stripped our bed, washed and changed the bedding, did the packing, cleaned out Sherbie and then got ready for work - today has gone in a flash!

As for my blip, this is the field next to our garden, which I thought looked lovely in the sunlight.  Sadly with the warm weather,  the crops have been stunted, so I'm not sure if he'll have enough for hay bales this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.