mef13

By mef13

Sale time

A mundane visit to the shops today, but at least I found what I was looking for . . . sports shirts and at sale price!

Truth is I have very little call for formal, suit and more formal shirts these day, so short-sleeved sports shirts suit me just right. Time was that that was the regular attire for the working day, complete with tie, of course.

So with less need for formality, you’ll find me most days wearing an open necked sports shirt. While I have half a dozen, I felt one more would be useful, as well as providing a change.

But surprise, surprise although I knew which shop I was heading for, and the make of shirt I wanted, a £10 reduction on the price was even more rewarding. So much so, that I now have two, not one, additional shirts each with a tenner reduction in price.

Mission accomplished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.