Distracted By The Shadows On The Wall

Drove back home after today’s meeting and stopped into see China settled happily in his new home, having been moved yesterday in the final transport yesterday. He was sulking with me initially and positively turned his back on me when I went into his stable. Luckily a groom and a handful of treats made him realise that he was still loved and wasn’t getting out of a life with me that easily and he seemed to forgive me enough for a cuddle.

It was a beautiful sunset, which is not unusual at the moment but somehow I seemed to have missed capturing them, so I headed into the village on a mission. I didn’t get too far before I was distracted by the shadows on the wall of the old vicarage...the sunset will just have to wait for another day.

I have finally caught up with my back blipping and hope to catch up with all your journals soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.