West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Improvisation

I worked from home today as I was getting the fence replaced on one side of my garden. My flat is on the 1st floor and I have steep stairs going down into the garden. The guys who came to do the fence couldn't get the fence panels down the stairs. Their solution was to drive round to the street behind my garden and for one of them to jump up onto the wall and lift the fence panels up, over the wall and lower them into the garden. The wall is high and it must have been very difficult to balance while lifting the weight of the fence. I was worried I might end up with a picture of him disappearing down the other side of the wall or falling through the roof of my neighbour's shed!

Once the panels were in the garden, the rest of the work was quick and they were finished by lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.