Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

School holidays

Three children being looked after by grandad ran on to the beach by the "Janie Seddon" as Trev and I walked there this morning. Grandad was wrestling with phone and dog and was yelling don't go near the wreck. Then once he was on the beach he yelled come back. Of course they decided to go up the beach instead of back via the stony part and next thing were in some sticky mud. The smallest girl stuck fast so he waded in boots and all and she hung on while he lifted her by the boots. Over his shoulder she went but by then he was stuck. Trev and I couldn't help but giggle to ourselves and peeped out behind a bush to see the little girl land on her feet on the sand and he only just managed to pull himself out. By the time we drove past they were back in the car looking very crestfallen. A very short trip to the beach.
It has been a super day. I got the last of my pruning and garden clean up jobs done. Tomorrow I can sit and admire my work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.