Mother and Child

Finally I am back to my computer so I can post my photo for Monday (Yesterday). 

My husband had gone to the store and when he drove back by this meadow he saw two doe and two fawn; I got my camera and he took me back to see them. I got photos of all of them, but I liked this photo best because you can easily see that it is a black tailed deer and they are both looking at me.

The weather was perfect at the beach, about 70F, so we worked in the yard most of the day. There was so much pruning and editing that needed to be done in the garden; it was tiring but rewarding to get so much done. We have a burn barrel on a cement slab so we were able to cut things up into small pieces and burn everything. Burning in a burn barrel is permitted in Tillamook County until the end of July so we wanted to get it done before the burn ban goes into effect. I am always amazed when a HUGE pile of debris burns down to a couple inches of ash in a 30" round steel barrel. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.