Big Hill

By bighill

Luna Moth

This beautiful luna moth spent all day hanging out in the front porch.  by the time we returned from Sydney in the early evening it was gone!

Had my appointment with Dr. Malik,the neurologist!  He was a very interesting man, had a direct approach that i liked and he spent over an hour testing my legs, balance etc.   No definitive diagnosis, but he does believe there is something going on so has ordered an MRI.   He was very fond of using car metamorphoses, which made Terry and I laugh...i mean not just 1 or 2...but like 5-6 of them during the course of the appointment!  He did manage to put my crazy mind at a bit of rest....reassuring me that my worse fears (total paralysis!!!) was extremely unlikely....and that he will work hard to get to the bottom of my symptoms!  

could be a month before i get an MRI.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.