Timo's Life on Earth

By TJMilligan

Commitment

Today I went to Glasgow.

Although I managed to treat my friend to a meal for his birthday and it was good spending time with him, I have to admit that that was not my main reason for visiting Glasgow.

My main reason was to go and see a film that was not showing in the Edinburgh Cineworld but was showing in the Glasgow Cineworld.

On the train back home the girl opposite me defined this as "commitment". I guess I am pretty committed to Cineworld, as I have an unlimited card.

However, I must also be pretty committed to Edinburgh. Seeing how superior the Cineworld in Glasgow is made me very tempted to move there, but Edinburgh will always be superior...

despite the insignificant Cineworld it holds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.