White Gourd

I'd intended to take a photo of the pond this afternoon, but I left it too late. The cloudy weather encouraged the flowers to fold up their petals. So I took some photos of this white gourd instead.

I think it's  magnificent, but I wonder if it's edible. I bought a job lot at Oakley Grange Farm last week with still life in mind, only to find that I probably needed more, and in a wider range of sizes. Expect more gourds in days to come.

My very first time in a gym this morning, with all those contraptions you see as you walk past. I have to admit that I enjoyed it. My big stumbling block was the bike. There's evidently still inflammation in the knee because I couldn't turn the pedals all the way round, and when my personal trainer (yes, I get a personal trainer) tried to force the issue, my knee objected violently. But it recovered very quickly, so the problem can't be too bad. Looking forward to next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.