Green56

By Green56

The other side of the camera

I got a text yesterday from Beewriter asking if I would like to go on a photo shoot today. I was having my carpets cleaned in the morning so thought a nice afternoon of photography would be good. I rang her and found out we were the models!!!! Oh my my, out of my comfort zone, not sure if I could do it but after thought and chat agreed with Bee it would be an adventure. Hair and make up was included so an experience in itself. I had to sort out 5 outfits and 2 pairs of shoes!!! Bee had won the shoot and could take a friend along.
The men came and cleaned the carpet and made a brilliant job. The gardeners also came and tidied the lawn.
I bombed over to Bee's after they had finished the carpets and off we went. I thoroughly enjoyed it we had our hair and make up done as in the blip and extra. I don't look like me but I do love my hair like that, I will try and do it again. Bee went first then when it was my turn I had 4 changes of clothes, we both had taken steam punk stuff and the photographer used her studio to the full. I was on the floor, on a bed, in a chair, a chaise longue, by a wall, a door with glasses and without. I was exhausted when we finished and we were starving. A stop for a delicious pizza before coming home. What a great day and adventure . Thanks Bee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.