NicoleMoore

By NicoleMoore

Sunset Scenery

Although posts are somewhat intermittent, the photos are being taken and the thoughts are being had.

Today I shall share.

A day without clear start and a day without clear end. How perfect to sometimes work without a watch. Without time constraints. Without commitments.

I find myself lucky enough to meet with a friend, bringing our family dogs, and walk away with time at our mercy.

What I wouldn’t sometimes give to avoid the hustle and bustle of daily life, the rushing, the work, the house... all those material but necessary things. Sometimes it’s nice to just let go. “A breath of fresh air” if you so please.

I find myself often buried down in thought, a lot on my mind.. and although the yoga goes some way towards cleansing the mind and the breath, I find nothing quite does it like a walk on a warm summers eve. With sights like this, who couldn’t forget the worries of the day? There is definitely something about clouds and light seeping and pushing its way through, and around, that has me in awe.

A beautiful meander along the winds and bends of the river, letting myself float away on the breeze of a good day gone. Walking towards the dimming light wondering what tomorrow will bring. Respite from thought turmoil? Simply another view like this will be in my dreams.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.