Kings Cross

An early start as I take a departure much early than suggested to make sure I get to Kings Cross in time for the Aberdeen train. I only missed it once, but even then I was on a train earlier than suggested for the connection.

Warm but quite cloudy as I was heading in to London. The train boarded a little late, and we were a couple of minutes late leaving Kings Cross. We were then stuck behind a slower train ahead, so lost more time. By the time we got to Aberdeen this had built up to slightly over half an hour, so we will be entitled to a refund on this journey.

We were very slow passing through Carnoustie. It is a city of prefabs tents etc. as it prepares for the Open. There were crowds of people on the southbound platform, normally there is nobody. The Open does not even start until tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.