Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Birds, butterflies, beauty and a bee.

It is a lovely sunny morning here in Rishton, with a pleasant breeze. The temperature is 23c and I am not pouring with sweat, thankfully.
I have been watering with a watering can the neighbourhood planters and dead heading roses. They have really struggled this year, and their growth is nothing like their true potential. Nonetheless, there are many gorgeous roses at The Esplanade rose beds.
I am happy to have seen four different kinds of butterfly today, including one Red Admiral. The place was teaming with them last year. The white cabbage butterflies love the lavender, and I literally saw two dancing together in the sunshine.
The Peacocks were enjoying my friend's buddelia bush, alongside several very active bumble bees.
I am reluctant to go too near a bee, as I have been stung three times in the past. I love their beauty and want to support their survival, but I keep a respectful distance. I support Friends of the Earth campaigns.
Have a great day blipper friends and thanks for recent kind comments and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.