Amazingly narrow homes

Day 2 of our little getaway, and we explored more of the Old Quarter.

Started with a visit to the Hanoi Hilton (aka the old prison) which was quite disturbing. There is much to be learned from how cruelly humans treated other humans and I really hope we do learn! I saw a real life guillotine for the first time in my life (I think)!!!

Then as the heavens opened heavily, we breaked for yummy coffee (the coffee is gooood in Vietnam!). A rather long break it was.

Then onto lunch and more walking around the Old Quarter. Martin is not 100% and opted to go back to the hotel for a rest with Tom.

The rest of us explorered more until I got tired of walking in the rain. The architecture is really quite fascinating. I was reminded of the narrow buildings around the canals in Amsterdam, but these are a little more rustic.

We all congregated in the evening for drinks and dinner and then the World Cup final. Again not the result I wanted, but it’s okay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.