Anna's pics

By AnnaB

Challenging walk to Conwy Falls :-)

I had got a week's ticket, for the bus that goes along the Conwy valley.  Today was the last day off, where I could visit somewhere.  So I took the bus to Conwy Falls.  The bus stops at the cafe, there.  Which is alongside the park/wood area, with walks leading to the Falls themselves. The walks are full of tree roots, rocks and steep steps down.  At the steepest bits down, I sat on the ground and slowly slid down.  Coming back up the path, I climbed the rocks and tree roots.  By finding foot holds in between the rocks and tree roots and , in places, holding onto the fence to pull myself up.  This path, makes Snowdon look easy :-).  Going up some of the steep steps, I would see them as practice for mounting Teddy.  Since he is a tall horse, the gap between the stirrup and mounting block is large,  But today I got up a step which was higher than the gap to mount Teddy.  Albeit, pulling myself up on the star rail.  But then I could hold onto the saddle, when mounting Teddy.  And so do a dismount in reverse.  So I have a way to mount Teddy, with the large gap, through today :-).

The blip photo was taken as far down the steps, to the viewing platform as I dared today.  I had, by this time, walked for an hour down the challenging walk.  So had reached my limit, for today.   I w[ll get the full frontal, waterfall shot, another day.

Good day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.