Home again .... but very briefly

L had a hospital appointment so I decided to come with her so that I could check the house, the garden and collect the mail.

My other task was to visit my local insurance office to inform them about my hand injury. When we took out the holiday insurance there was nothing wrong with my hand but since then I've that stupid accident resulting in a broken bone. Rebecca phoned up the isurers who wanted me to pay a further £89 to cover any recurring injury to my right hand  ... I said thank you but no thanks I would just continue to wear the splint. My European Health Card doesn't expire till 2020 and I won't be doing anything silly like bungee jumping or white water rafting in Lucerne!

I expected all the flowers on the Hoya plant which sits on my kitchen window sill to have withered and died but there are still a couple of these amazing pendulous flower heads still at their best.  When I come back for good next Saturday, and still not driving, the plant will have lost its flowers and I will have another 11 months or so to wait for the next flowering.

PS Thanks to all who helped to identify my wee wren x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.