JoeyG

By JoeyG

A Day in the Life....

There was a time (actually for several years) when I believed I would never be happy in life unless I was in a loving relationship. Like a true (melodramatic) romantic, I lamented love lost and prayed for love again.

I haven’t felt like that for the longest time and days like today compound the reality that true happiness in sought solely for and within ourselves.

I couldn’t decide what picture to choose for today so I chose several. I had sat outside a restaurant on the prom, soaked up the glorious sun, ate vegan sushi, wrote my next Blip article, bought some new tops, drank coffee, popped to my Dad’s and had fuss from Bobby the dog and returned home to get some paid work done.

Happiness is giving yourself the best day possible. Everyday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.