Street Art, DuPont Circle

I woke up in Washington DC this morning. It was another blisteringly hot day here. Much hotter than the UK and more humid, but the good thing is that they REALLY do air conditioning well here!

I always say that I’m going to stay in the hotel when it’s hot like this, but there’s always something I need to go do. Today I had a couple of errands including buying a birthday present so I wandered in and out of 3 or 4 shops, getting a bit of relief each time I went inside.

This is the ONLY picture I took all day! I do love street art that’s been done well. This is in an abandoned stairwell leading down to the DuPont Metro station, I guess. It certainly brightens up what would be an eyesore in what is otherwise a very beautiful neighbourhood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.