Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Duck on the twigs

Every late afternoon one of the Aylesbury ducks settles herself on the middle of a pile of elder twigs and dried leaves. I don't know why she chooses this particular place.

The grass in their field is not as green as in the picture as I have enhanced it a little. With the lack of rain the grass everywhere has dried up and is like straw.

Did my second yoga class today and felt the benefit of all the stretching exercises. I expect I will get used to the terminology. I think I have perfected my downward dog.

Every evening before I prepare our meal, we have an aperitif outside in the garden. This is usually a Ricard or Pernod or Pastis. We are trying them all
Bur not on the same day. It is like being on holiday and is a chance to relax and catch up on the day's news. It is when I upload my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.