What did we do wrong?

The day started well enough
I saw a deer on my early morning dog walk - no camera though
I got an email saying I had won £162 in the lotto - no begging letters please
I went to three meetings - I tend to subscribe to the theory that meetings take minutes, and waste hours.
However, my main concern of the day is Olaf, pictured.
He has been hanging about our garden for a few weeks now.
Our Mittens is scared of him and Joe doesn’t like him
The answer to the title is...
We shouldn’t have fed him
But what do you do to a poor cat that looks underfed?
I know he belongs to someone in the village as he is “chipped” but I don’t know who the owner is!
He could rest in an old rabbit hutch we have in our garden but he seems to prefer the coal bunker.
The extra makes me feel rather sad.
I suppose we could close up the bunker but ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.