middle of nowhere

By nipponnay

Window shopping

Went into town today to buy myself a new memory card (8GB!), seeing as I'll be in Japan for the next year and a half now. So I had a play with the camera's. I want one so desperately, but I know nothing about anything. That in itself is difficult when buying something new, but then add to it that everything is in Japanese, and I'm at a complete loss!

Anyway, this camera was my favourite to play with, even though it's got an automatic lens. I'm gonna take a few more trips to the store and play around with as many cameras as I can, take notes/pictures and research them online. I may not even get one till I move back to England. Or maybe I'll get this one to tie me over till I can afford to invest properly.

Ooh my head hurts... :(

I'll be back on Monday with lots of pictures of snow. I'm going to the famous Yuki Matsuri (Snow Festival) in Hokkaido.

Have a good weekend everybody! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.