gavinclinch

By gavinclinch

With me tent and me groundsheet

I always leave on a Thursday night,
With me tent and me groundsheet rolled up tight.
I like to hit Lisdoon,
In around Friday afternoon.
This gives me time to get me tent up and my  gear together,
I don’t need to worry about the weather.
Ramble in for a pint of stout,
you’d never know who’d be hangin’ about!

Oh, Lisdoonvarna
Lisdoon, Lisdoon, Lis... Well maybe not Lisdoonvarna but a new tent at least. Not like the tents we had when I were a lad. This one even has a hinged door!!!

We put it up tonight in the back garden as a practice run. Very simple, no instructions needed although we did watch the video a couple of times the other day.

Now it's full of children intent (forgive the pun) on sleeping out tonight.

Oh to be a child again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.