Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Sportive Abstract

We were sitting in our favorite (Portland) British pub having an early lunch. When I told Layne that today's abstract theme was 'Sportive' she immediately suggested their dartboard. With the help of 'Rollworld' I was able to get back to my Scotch Egg in quick time. Washed down with an Oskar Blues Brewing, Old Chub Scottish Ale from Longmont, Colorado. I had not had this ale, and before we move to Portugal I will have to come back for another. The Horse Brass Pub is an incredibly homey place with wonderful English decor and photographic history scattered about. The beer and whiskey selections are impressive.

The Highland Stillhouse is a close runner up. We were there a few weeks earlier. 

Thank you and cheers Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.