An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Food Glorious Food...

Backblip


The problem with back blipping is the detail of the day kind of slips away so even though it was only two days ago, I am struggling to remember what we all did during the day!

I know I had a lazy start to the morning and David went to the golf range but other than that, it's a bit hazy.

What I do remember clearly is our dinner out in the evening.  It was superb! 

We enjoy watching Saturday Kitchen on tv and have always enjoyed the look and the sound of the dishes made by the chef Michael Caines when he appears on the show.  When we discovered he had a restaurant just 15 minutes from the Barn, it was a no brainer, we had to book a table for dinner.  Jordan offered to drive us there and pick us up, which was great as it meant David could enjoy some wine with his meal.

We arrived and were greeted by very friendly and attentive staff and we started the evening off with a very delicious G&T.

What can I say, the food, the service and the location were absolutely superb.  A very relaxed evening enjoying absolutely delicious food.  I can say the coconut Panna Cotta, spiced pineapple and passion fruit coulis is one of the tastiest puddings I have ever had the pleasure of eating.

All too soon it was time for Jordan to pick us up. 

 A very lovely evening.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.