Cross Training

Fox Lake wakeboarding has been the latest cool-as-cucumber East Lothian boarding facility. Today they used the woods as a cyclocross track, hosting an official British Cycling CX event. The yougest participant was 3, and I think the oldest was about 70.

Throughout the day, the wakeboarders kept up a display of their skills and if you look closely you can see the current British Champion upside-down coming off the ramp.

Big Wake.

I was kicking myself for choosing the wrong option: either don't drink wine last night and ride today, or drink loads of wine last night and don't. Doh.

So, I wasn't in the "race". Truth be told, there are about 5% of the field actually racing and the rest are there to be there. As I trundled around on my monster tyres I thought "I should have entered!". Next time...

A couple more from today on Flickr.

Great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.