Hellebore or Winter Rose

Very little showing in my garden except these wee treasures that bow there heads to conceal their beauty. I've three varieties, a single white, single pink and this more frivilious double.

A quiet day for me (again), lacking in energy and enthusiasm. This cold has really taken its toll, leaving me very lethagic.

I received an email this morning, opening paragraph follows -
Dear Lorraine
It is my pleasure to inform you, that PSNZ has achieved a great result with our FIAP B&W Biennial entry this year. We have been awarded 7th place over all.  This gives us (Photographic Society of NZ) an Honorable Mention certificate for being in the top ten (of 40) inter-national results. Congratulations and thank you for taking the time to enter your image. Our score was 155 with the top scoring country being Scotland with 177.

Very chuffed, Our portfolio of 10 Black & White images was Contemporary Architecture, they were printed and sent to South Africa. I've put my image in extra - called it "Reflecting on Time".

Have a great weekend

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.