Why am I Lesser?

Lately the feeders are over run with these tiny little finches; they are called Lesser Goldfinches. Hmmmmm......I wonder who decided the other Goldfinches were the greater ones? Anyway they are tinier than the Goldfinches and quite colorful. I am enjoying having so many little birds in my backyard right now....house finch, gold finch, pinesiskins, lesser goldfinches, nuthatches & chickadees.

My hubby was still at the beach so I spent most of the day with my granddaughter and her baby Ellie....she had a counseling appointment, which seemed to go well.....then she wanted me to drop her & Ellie at the bus stop so she could visit a friend who had been in a car accident across town, but I couldn't do it.....I drove her to her friends house and hung around the area ( I bought some new shoes) while they visited and then she showed me a great place to get Cambodian food where we had dinner, then a hike in the area so we would avoid traffic on the way back to our side of Portland. It was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.