Legs

I have a two categories of heroes in my life: those people I’ve never met (and, really, probably wouldn’t want to), and those who I know (and, usually, know well).

One of the people in the latter category is my former colleague and friend, Cameron. As he lives in Edinburgh, I don’t get to see him anywhere near as often as I’d like to, but we do have the occasional interaction on Instagram. Recently, when I posted about running twenty miles, we had a brief chat about training and he talked about “putting miles in the legs”.

This has quickly become a bit of a mantra for me and this morning I went out to do a half-marathon before work. I’m sure that runnning the longer distances has made this easier from a fitness perspective but the real difference for me is psychological; I’m beginning to see running 13 miles the way I’d once have viewed doing six or seven.

****
-12.9 kgs
0 words
Reading: ‘Total Rethink’ by David McCourt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.