Not a Flower

It may be Flower Friday but I hope a leek will do. 
I don't have many in my garden at the best of times and certainly not in mid winter. It's turned cold again. They said on the news it snowed at Blackheath and Mr isbi agrees he saw some while playing tennis - about 37 flakes.

I got an email the other day asking if I would do the "Maintain Your Brain" program for over 45s (that includes me.) 
I'm not sure whether it's for my benefit or theirs but I enrolled. I did the first exercise but hadn't found time to do the next till today, which is the deadline! I'm not sure if I'll make it as you have to repeat today's again in 24 hours but before today! Obviously not designed for busy people.
It's not that easy either. A bit like those games my grandchildren beat me at where you have to remember the where the matching card was etc.
I'll get a phone call in a minute to see how many of a list of words they gave me 20 minutes ago I can remember. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.