Fantastic morning out...

... I think this is another blip milestone and I meant to take my camera out to get a posh photograph but I had a text from my friend who was collecting me that she was outside already (she was early) and since I live in such a busy street I couldn’t leave her there while I collected belongings together so it’s another iPhone day.
We went to a community market to collect some towels she’d had embroidery as gifts for her Australian grandchildren. While there I noticed tha lady selling wraps was there so decided that if I was ever going to join the U3A bay swims I would have to have a wrap so ordered one to collect on Seafront Sunday. It’s only relatively recently (probably since joining Facebook 10 years ago or so) that I discovered that the whole world doesn’t use wraps when swimming!! I simply can’t imagine why anybody would want to struggle to change on a beach with a towel when a circle of elastic solves the whole problem and is cosy to boot. But there you are. Aparantly a Guernsey peculiar.
Then we went shopping in the shop that sells Tesco stuff and off to the Rendezvous café near the bridge.
A good morning out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.