Bom

By Bom

Balls

I did a bit of gardening first thing in the slightly cooler air, cutting back things necessary for the garden landscaping work in August. I'd finished, tidied up and took off my gardening gloves, then realised I'd left my secateurs behind, picked up a stray bit of climber I'd missed and got stung - doh!!! Then I popped into Sheringham to go to the bank and to Tesco where I took a quick snap of a very colourful shop with lots of beach balls, buckets and spades and so forth. I've been doing a bit of architrave painting this afternoon, the paint dries so quickly in this weather - lots of doors to do so it might take a while!

Diary

The bathroom fitter is not answering the phone to either me or to B&Q, I do hope something hasn't happened to him. I will have had no working bathroom for 5 weeks on Monday (thank goodness for the en-suite). Chased up Everest for non-payment of the compensation they agreed several weeks ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.