A wet wedding

We just managed to finish this morning's bowling session when the rain started. The ground is so parched after the hot dry weather that it's a relief to have some rain.

The village castle is the venue for a lot of weddings. Some couples have the whole thing there while others go to the castle after the ceremony in the church across the road. It's a great spot for photos and refreshments before going to the reception. My son and daughter-in-law did the latter on a lovely sunny day.

Today's happy couple were not as lucky in the weather department as it was pouring when I walked over to get today's blip (it's still open to the public when events are happening).  All the guests were in the gazebo by the moat with the waterside seating with it's wet upturned chairs left unused. 

I didn't like to intrude so I pretended that I was just photographing the Rolls Royce wedding car but managed to include a little more of the scene too. I'm sure that they're having a lovely day despite the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.