Life through the lens...

By ValC

Piccolo

How nice to have a plant with beautiful large yellow flowers, (. See extra ). followed by edible courgettes.
My sister gave me this in May when it was just a very small plant.
I have never had much luck with growing them before in pots , but this is thriving.
Thanks again to our son for watering in June.

I am just going to slice this and lightly sauté in butter and olive oil,but if I can pick two next time I will stuff them with chicken, tomatoes, onions,and black olives a la Provençal.

At last we have some “ proper “ rain.
It started about half an hour ago, and I am hoping it will last until evening.

Have a good weekend everyone, especially all those who are setting off on holiday.
Hope you don’t get stuck in any traffic queues on the motorways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.